Farewell Float for Wayne…

A friend is about to leave the states on his way back to Afganistan. We are all on our way out to float down the Edisto. It should be a great time but he and his family will be ever present on my mind while he serve our country. I will pray for his safe return to his wife and children.

Reblog from:

Joan Perry from the charleston daily photo

http://charlestondailyphoto.blogspot.com/2011/07/floating-down-edisto.html

Edisto River, S.C.

I didn’t do it myself but it looked so much fun I wished I had! The P & C reported on the increased number of people floating down the Edisto River and they anticipated huge crowds on July 4th.

I don’t know if they had any trouble but I saw a lot of people having a grand time. I’m guessing there were some impressive sunburns and hangovers to deal with the next day.

Odd lil update in regards to the post:
https://lilywhitewash.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/its-a-small-world/

One response to “Farewell Float for Wayne…

  1. Pingback: Its a Small World | Lilywhitewash's Blog

Leave a Reply

