Unprepared for rough waters…

image

It seems as though I’ve found myself unprepared to stay afloat in this angry sea of life. I think I’m gonna need a miracle, and a few prayers.

3 responses to “Unprepared for rough waters…

  1. Now you’re worrying me, Lily. What’s going on? Hmm??

    • No fear my dear. Its true this road is bumpy but I got some pretty good shocks to pad the pot holes. Thank you for showing concern and being brave enough to speak up. Its that kind of support this girl needs (and everyone for that matter) and it gives me hope that people are inherently good. Ive always believed that but over the past year, unfortunately, ive been a bit hyperfocused on the shady characters that it seems i never noticed till april 2010. And as for being unprepared for rough waters… I am learning more about myself, my character, my strength as a mother and as a woman and about life than I ever have in such a short period of time. I guess you can say that its times like these when a person really learns what their made of. It aint fun, but it aint the worst either. Thanks again for showing your kind heart and keeping in touch. You have a beautiful soul. Xoxo

  2. I’m glad to hear you’re handling life’s adversities. I know what that’s like. My husband’s out of work for ten years now so we limp along on my salary. I’ve learned the concept of ‘lots of money’ is not a big deal. ‘Enough’ is good enough. Our marriage is better than ever.

    I’m thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

