Cablebox CLOCKtastrophy…

image

Ok, I haven’t watched tv in over a year. My ever so generous husband recently decided that the cable/internet/phone service was a luxury my children were undeserving of. So, instead of the service being turned of for a few days then turned back on, this time its turned of for good.


Its not that big of an issue because I’m trying to purge my life, heart and mind of him. All of our bills were in his name which limited my ability to pay the bills (because they are forwarded to his po box) or even know when they were due.

The cancellation of the services is a good thing. It means that’s one less connection to the past that has been severed.



Here’s where the problem lies: I didn’t watch tv, my kids did. I didn’t use the home phone and neither did my children. All of us used the internet connection. No biggie, we get 3g service on our androids. THE PROBLEM IS I NEVER KNOW WHAT THE FLIPPEN TIME IS. The cable company picked up our boxes the other day. Over years and years of the boxes being in the same spot I had trained myself to look to them to check the time. While I’m getting ready for work, peek around the bathroom door to see how late I am VIA THE CLOCK ON THE CABLE BOX. In the middle of the night when I’ve woke up way to soon and often from having a really sucky or scary dream, THANK GOD THE CABLE BOX WAS THERE SHINING THROUGH THE DARK TO LET ME KNOW HOW MUCH LONGER BEFORE MORNING.

Leave a Reply

