Screaming Infidelities

The death blow of breakup songs. Its like a lyrical ninja that you never seen sneaking up behind you and then…shablammmo! Pain, tears, hurt, longing all welling up into a perfect apple size knot that has settled in your throat.




Ps, and who on gods green earth doesn’t listen to, and revel in our own misery after a breakup. In my opinion, this happens to be one of the best breakup songs out there to illuminate our own personal depth and despair. So, this ones for anyone out there who’s living through the hell of heartbreak. Crank up your speakers and sing it as loud and as ugly as humanly possible. Don’t worry, I will be doing the same on my end.

Screaming Infidelities

I’m missing your bed, I never sleep,
Avoiding the spots where we’d have to speak,
And this bottle of beast is taking me home.

I’m cuddling close to blankets and sheets
But you’re not alone, and you’re not discreet.
Make sure I know who’s taking you home.

I’m reading your note over again,
There’s not a word that I comprehend,
Except when you signed it “I will love you always and forever.”

As for now I’m gonna hear the saddest songs
And sit alone and wonder
How you’re making out
But as for me, I wish that I was anywhere with anyone Making out.

I’m missing your laugh
How did it break?
And when did your eyes begin to look fake?
I hope you’re as happy as you’re pretending.

I’m cuddling close to blankets and sheets
I am alone In my defeat
I wish I knew you were safely at home.

I’m missing your bed, I never sleep
Avoiding the spots where we’d have speak,
And this bottle of beast is taking me home.

Well, as for now I’m gonna hear the saddest songs
And sit alone and wonder
How you’re making out.

But as for me,
I wish that I was anywhere with anyone
Making out.

[X4] Your hair, it’s everywhere. Screaming infidelities And taking its wear.

Leave a Reply

