Is Mediocrity a SIN or a SINSATION…

Ok, in light of my latest disturbing (?temporary?) emotional shift from Outstanding Chipper Chica to something more like Ordinary Mundane Muchacha. I found myself neck-deep in a convo the other night where my POV was nothing short of a message of mediocrity ~Ptooie~.  I’m not that person! Or am I? This is the question I’ve been pondering since… Is Mediocrity a SIN or a SINSATION?

I can think of many dictators who the world would have been better off had they been a bit more Mediocre.

 A few quotes to ponder…

 “Some people are born mediocre, some people achieve mediocrity, and some people have mediocrity thrust upon them.”
 ~Joseph Heller~

 
“Only the mediocre are always at their best.”
 ~Jean Giraudoux~ 
 
“Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.”
~Albert Einstein~ 
 
“In large states, public education will always be mediocre, for the same reason that in large kitchens the cooking is usually bad.”
 ~Friedrich Nietzsche~
 
“Everything I’ve ever done was out of fear of being mediocre”
 ~Chet Atkins~

I am still confused by my new-found Mediocrity and suppose I will be for some time to come, or at least until I find my “Balls” which im sure aren’t hidden in the town of Mediocrity,and make a decision.

http://idiotsguidetolife.com/2010/10/05/2011-mediocrity.aspx

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=sinsation

http://tinyurl.com/4nyxujb

Leave a Reply

