“Suspicious” Quotation Marks: Funny? Mostly! (via Away with Words)

This is a funny little article that I figured I would “Reblog” on the account that I’ve been accused of using “Suspicious” or “Unwarranted” Quotation Marks in the past.
Btw: Guilty as charged. I did it before and I’ll do “it” again.

"Suspicious" Quotation Marks: Funny? Mostly! I’ve never really told anyone this, but I’m kind of a jerk when it comes to grammar and punctuation.  I usually don’t correct grammatical mistakes, I try not to be too critical of people who say “yous” instead of  “you,” and I don’t walk around with a Sharpie correcting improperly placed apostrophes (even though I want to).  Sometimes these mistakes bother me, and sometimes they just make me laugh. Take suspicious quotation marks, I don’t know wh … Read More

via Away with Words

One response to ““Suspicious” Quotation Marks: Funny? Mostly! (via Away with Words)

  1. Pingback: Jumble Verification – 03/04/11 « Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

