There’s no place like home

image

I’m pretty sure that this will be the image I’m gonna use when I create my bottle cap pixelated art picture.
The piece that inspired me is one I seen on the wall at the Medical University downtown. I saw it while there with my mom, dad and grandmother Viv. Viv was there for a procedure and while we waited, we went down to the cafe to eat. The picture, if I remember correctly, hangs on the wall outside the cafe where there are many other pieces of art on display.
I’ll have to research to make sure, but I think the image is in the likeness of a local man who is an artist himself. He’s the artistic eyes and hard working hands behind many of our cities beautifully crafted elegant iron gates. I will post a story about him as soon as I find one. Until then, this is the picture…

He is the image at the top in the center. I’ll try to find a more detailed picture. I took a picture of it myself while I was at MUSC that day. Unfortunately, my picture of the piece resides on a hard drive on a laptop that my husband took with him when he left.

Update:
NEED MORE BOTTLE CAPS, A LOT MORE, Lol. CALLING ALL WHO MAY BE BURDENED BY BOTTLE CAPS. PLEASE LEAVE YOUR BURDEN WITH ME. I WILL MAKE GOOD USE OF IT ; )

http://lilywhitewash.wordpress.com/2011/04/30/beer-bottle-caps-wanted/

http://artwork.musc.edu/artists/pages/right/01.html

http://lilywhitewash.wordpress.com/2011/04/29/musc/

2 responses to “There’s no place like home

  1. great ideas. let us know about the development. keep on!

  2. Pingback: Tomorrow Won’t Be the Same As Yesterday | Lilywhitewash's Blog

Leave a Reply

